Red Ruby Devon Cattle logo

Red Ruby Devon Cattle - Part of Farming's Future
t: 01404 47863 e:

The Society Council

The Council Members for 2017/18 are

President Mrs Caroline Gay
President Elect Mr John Stanbury
Immed Past President      Mr John May
Chairman Mr Richard Dart


Simon Phillips (Devon)
Rebecca Hurd (Somerset)
Jeff Thomas (Cornwall)
Lisa Roper (Dorset)
Roy Gove (Other Counties)
Mr Mike Wright (Devon)
Mr Mike Yeandle (Devon)
Mr David Barker (Somerset)
Mr David Beak (Cornwall)
Mr John Stanbury (Devon)
Mr Richard Down (Somerset)
Mrs Sue May (Devon)
Mrs Lisa Parsons (Somerset)
Mr Graham Summerhayes (Devon)
Mr Jim Westaway (Devon)
Mrs Grania Phillips (Devon)
Mr John Barker (Somerset)
Mr Peter May (Devon)
Mr Jim Dufosee (Other Counties)
Mr Henry Dart (Devon)

Council members are elected by members of the Society to represent the membership at Council which is the governing body of the Society. Any member who wishes to raise an issue, or put forward an idea, should contact a council member, ideally from your area, or alternatively, the Chairman. For the contact details of council members please refer to the herd book or contact the Secretary's office.

Red Ruby Devon Cattle logo

Devon Cattle Breeders' Society
Unit 1
The Stable Yard
Woodhayes Farm
EX14 4TP

01404 47863